Dermot Kennedy Announces He’ll Be Live Streaming From London’s Natural History Museum
Whoa.
Music 1m

The Irish singer-songwriter is going big.

Have tickets to see Dermot Kennedy’s 2020 Australia tour? Devo’d that he won’t be coming? Yeah, we feel ya. But we have some news today that will hopefully go some way in making up for not catching the ‘Power On Me’ singer in the flesh – a live stream from one of the world’s most iconic spaces: London’s Natural History Museum.

Ticket holders to his Aus shows will get discounted tickets to ‘Some Summer Night’, which are available from tomorrow at 10AM, and will see Kennedy take to the stage on the 31st of July, with all funds being donated to the BLM Global Network.

“Due to the situation with COVID-19 I am so so disappointed to inform you that we have to move my Australian shows to next year, I will be confirming exact dates in the very near future.” he says. “However, I can’t tell you how excited I am to have this amazing new show on the cards for you. I hope it can go some way towards making up for those rescheduled gigs. My friend Paul Mescal from Normal People will also be joining me on the night, and I can honestly say the whole thing is going to be a massive, landmark moment. I genuinely hope you can all join me for this one, it’s going to be such a special evening.”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lM86kXbz4Vw

Check the deets below, head here to get your tickets from Ticketmaster and prepare to have your heart melted!

DERMOT KENNEDY
‘SOME SUMMER NIGHT’

Live streamed to Australia, New Zealand & Asia via YouTube
8.00pm AEST, 10pm NZST & 7pm JST & KST July 31st

July 9, 2020
Editors Pick