Peking Duk Announce First National Headline Tour In Four Years
Duks taking flight.
Music
January 23, 2023

Image by Billy Zammit //

It’s been a while between drinks for Ruben and Adam.

Sure, they’ve played a bunch of festival slots, branched out into the world of food with their KFC collab, and released a few solo tracks, but do these things really compare to a Peking Duk headline show? The answer, is no. Which is why we’re stoked to be sharing the news that Canberra’s favourite sons have announced a mammoth Australian tour for 2023.

Marking their first headline shows since 2019’s Biggest Tour Ever, the duo will hit pretty much every venue along the east coast, while also stopping by Adelaide and Perth in a run of 16 – yes you heard that right – gigs. They’re also hell-bent on visiting a handful of regional areas that they’ve never been before, allowing those outside of capital cities to bask in their electro glory.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TY-ipX9IVJA

Check out the dates below and head here to score some tickets before they all get snapped up like me whenever there is real peking duck within arm’s reach:

On Sale dates and times:
January 23rd – 9:00AM Tour announce
January 24th – 9:00AM Pre-sale Tickets on sale
January 25th – 9:00AM General Tickets on sale

Dates:
Thursday 3 March – Beer Deluxe, Albury / Bungambrawatha Country
Friday 10 March – UC Refectory, Canberra / Ngunnawal Country
Saturday 11 March – Forum, Melbourne / Naarm/Wurundjeri Country
Sunday 12 March – Torquay Hotel, Torquay / Wadawurrung Country
Monday 13 March – Rafferty’s, Warrnambool / Wheringkernitch
Thursday 16 March – Waves, Wollongong / Dharawal Country
Friday 17 March – Enmore Theatre, Sydney / Gadigal Country
Saturday 18 March – Drifters Wharf, Central Coast / Darkinjung Country
Sunday 19 March – Beach Hotel, Byron Bay / Arakwal Country
Tuesday 21 March – JCU Uni Bar, Townsville / Gurrumbilbarra Country
Thursday 23 March – Gilligan’s, Cairns / Yirriganydji Country
Friday 24 March – Magnums, Airlie Beach / Ngaro Country
Saturday 25 March – The Tivoli, Brisbane / Meanjin
Sunday 26 March – Miami Marketta, Gold Coast / Yugambeh Country
Friday 31 March – Hindley Street Music Hall, Adelaide / Kaurna Country
Saturday 1 April – Metro City, Perth / Boorloo

Editors Pick
4m
Is Frank Ocean About To Release An Album? Here’s What We Know
Compiling all the developments since 2016's 'Blonde'.